England squad for Euro 2021 live stream: how to watch Gareth Southgate announce final selection today


Gareth Southgate will name his last England team for Euro 2020 on Tuesday.

The former Three Lions midfielder named a provisional group of 33 players last week, but must eliminate seven players from that initial selection before the rescheduled tournament.

England face Croatia, Scotland and the Czech Republic in Group D, with the top two guaranteed to reach the knockout stage. England’s three matches will take place at Wembley, as will the semi-finals and the final of the competition.

FOLLOW LIVE: Latest updates as Southgate names England squad

England will also play pre-tournament friendlies against Austria and Romania at Riverside Stadium in Middlesbrough in early June.

Some players, like Harry Maguire and Jordan Henderson, face anxious waits to see if they will recover from injury in time to play in the final, while Mason Greenwood is now ruled out.

When will the team be announced?

The England squad will be announced Tuesday at 5 p.m. before Southgate holds a press conference at 6 p.m.

How many players will be selected?

UEFA recently increased the number of players on each team from 23 to 26, to cover the risk of players being excluded by positive Covid-19 tests or quarantine rules during the tournament.

Southgate on Tuesday named an expanded provisional squad and are due to downsize them to 26 by Tuesday.

What are the squad selection rules?

Each team must have three goalkeepers.

If a player is excluded from the tournament due to injury before his team’s first match in the tournament, he may be substituted.

Goalies excluded by injury can be replaced at any time.

Players who are replaced cannot be re-admitted to the squad later in the tournament.

How can I watch it online and on TV?

Southgate’s post-announcement press conference is set to be broadcast live on England’s YouTube channel at 6 p.m. It is also expected to air on Sky Sports News.

Who is the provisional England squad?

Goalkeepers: Dean Henderson (Manchester United), Jordan Pickford (Everton), Sam Johnstone (West Brom), Aaron Ramsdale (Sheffield United).

Defenders: Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Ben Chilwell (Chelsea), Conor Coady (Wolverhampton Wanderers), Ben Godfrey (Everton), Reece James (Chelsea), Harry Maguire (Manchester United), Tyrone Mings (Aston Villa), Luke Shaw ( Manchester United), John Stones (Manchester City), Kieran Trippier (Atletico Madrid), Kyle Walker (Manchester City), Ben White (Brighton).

Midfielders: Jude Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund), Jordan Henderson (Liverpool), Jesse Lingard (West Ham), Mason Mount (Chelsea), Kalvin Phillips (Leeds), Declan Rice (West Ham), James Ward-Prowse (Southampton).

Attackers: Dominic Calvert-Lewin (Everton), Phil Foden (Manchester City), Jack Grealish (Aston Villa), Mason Greenwood (Manchester United), Harry Kane (Tottenham), Marcus Rashford (Manchester United), Bukayo Saka (Arsenal), Raheem Sterling (Manchester City), Jadon Sancho (Borussia Dortmund), Ollie Watkins (Aston Villa).

Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.